Bath Cricket Club logo
Fidelius Sponsor logo Investec Sponsor logo


Full details of the Bath CC Five Cricketers of the Year can be found in the 2013 edition of Parade in Print but here is a snapshot .


Thiaan Aspeling :

Captain of the league-winning 4th team, Thiaan took 37 wickets at an average of 6.41 and also contributed 237 runs with the bat. All this, despite the fact that he always gives other players in his charge the chance to bat and/or bowl ahead of himself.

Robin Lett :

Robin had an amazing season with the bat and also led the 1st team to the WEPL championship and the quarter finals of the National Club Championship. He scored a total of 1150 runs in all forms of cricket at an average of 52.27 and also took his customary haul of slip catches.

Willie Murrie :

Willie was always so much more than your standard overseas player! Firstly he played 10 seasons at Bath and became the club's highest post-war run scorer with in excess of 8000 runs, including 23 centuries.

Jackie Hawker :

Jackie has played for Bath (formerly Somerset) Wanderers for over 20 years and has led the side with distinction since 2004 until the present day. A quick-bowling all-rounder and an outstanding fielder, she has made 7 ODI and 1 Test appearance for England and makes the long journey from her Plymouth home to play for the club she loves.

Stuart Priscott :

Percy has played for Bath since the late 1980s and has been a key figure in the most successful period in the club's history. An aggressive opening bat and slow(ish) left arm bowler, Stuart has played in so many league-winning teams at 1st team and 2nd team level, they are becoming impossible to count. He led the club to our 2nd Lords final and will be forever remembered for his 118* in the semi-final of 1998. 

Bath cricket The Boundary
Club Latest News
Bath Cricket Club Facebook Page Follow Bath Cricket Club on Twitter

Rugby World Cup

Read more


Bath Wanderers 2nd XI vs YMCA

Read more


Bath Wanderers 2nd XI vs Old Bristolians

Read more

See all news >

Bath CC Play Cricket Site

Club Pay Link