Bath u13s continued their excellent form with a win over Winsley to finish the season unbeaten completing the treble.

Bath lost the toss and were inserted to bat. Openers Rhys and Will got Bath off to a quick start scoring plenty of quick 1s and 2s putting pressure on the field. We lost our first wicket after scoring 20 off 4 overs. Winsley bowlers started to get back into the game taking some early wickets and building the dot balls. Peter and Sam S into bat and straight away they put the pressure back on winsley hitting consecutive boundaries and scoring at 10 an over. Peter was dismissed for 42 and Sam s in the 20s. Bath finished with a score of 129.

Winsley at the crease now facing openers Peter and Alex. Peter struck first with 2 wickets in his first over and Alex at the other end bowling maidens. Wickets continue to fall with Bath bowlers sharing the wickets. Winsley finish with a score of 85 including a valiant effort from their number 4 scoring 55. In the end it wasn't enough. (Almost looked like they were facing the best bowling attack in the country 😉) 

Bath win by 44 runs to claim the Bath and District Youth Cricket League- Cup and finish a spectacular season unbeaten including the League and National Cup. 

Just want to give a special thanks to all the players and parents this year for all the hard work on and off pitch.

Wattsy (Mark Watts) 

Date Opponents Venue Start Comp Result
Tue 26th Apr Beckington Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Won
Tue 3rd May Hinton Charterhouse 1 Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Won
Tue 10th May Bath Under 13 B's Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Won
Tue 17th May Chippenham Brownsword Ground 16:27 BDYCL Cancelled
Tue 24th May Winsley Away 18:00 BDYCL Won
Tue 7th Jun Beckington Norton St Philip 18:00 BDYCL Won
Tue 14th Jun Winsley Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Won
Fri 24th Jun Lansdown Away 18:00 National Cup U13 & BDYCL Cup Won
Tue 28th Jun Bath Under 13 B Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Won
Tue 5th Jul Hinton Charterhouse 1 Away 16:35 BDYCL Won
Mon 11th Jul Bagborough North Parade 18:00 ECB U13 CLUB T20 - Somerset FINAL Won by 77 runs
Tue 12th Jul Chippenham Away 18:00 BDYCL Won
Sun 17th Jul Heathcoat North Parade 10:00 ECB U13 CLUB T20 - South & West Final Won
Wed 27th Jul Burridge CC South Wilts CC 10:00 ECB U13 CLUB T20 - Regional Semi-Final Won by 6 Wkts
Wed 27th Jul Wessex Warriors South Wilts CC 14:30 ECB U13 CLUB T20 - Regional Final Won by 17 runs
Tue 9th Aug Whitburn CC Rugby School 10:00 ECB U13 CLUB T20 - Semi-Final Won by 54 runs
Tue 9th Aug Sonning CC Rugby School 14:30 ECB U13 CLUB T20 - FINAL Won by 66 runs
Wed 31st Aug Winsley Away 13:15 BDYCL Cup Won