After a tough year due to covid it was very refreshing to see the boys back playing some good competitive cricket for the club. The katanas very much improved throughout the year in all departments; Fielding, batting and bowling. This was due to the boys good application in training and the willingness to improve throughout and to transfer that into a match scenario. Unfortunately we didn’t get our full quota of games due to the weather this year, however, everyone in the squad managed to play a good number of games which something we wanted to achieve.

 

This years Katanas team was a very close-Knit squad which helped the team work extremely well when it came to match day. The katanas managed to win 3 out of their 6 games which was a really good achievement and something the squads togetherness deserved. There were many standout performances this season which helped the katanas to their three victories, however, I believe the players eagerness to see everyone of their mates do well was the biggest part of the results. 

 

The players part of this years Katanas team deserve a massive pat on the back for their hard work during the summer. 

 

Thanks for the season and have a good summer.

 

Jack 

Date Opponents Venue Start Comp Result
Tue 27th Apr Marshfield Away 18:00 BDYCL Lost by 2 wkts
Wed 5th May Lansdown Lions Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL won by 27 runs
Tue 11th May Midsomer Norton Away 18:00 BDYCL Cancelled
Wed 19th May Brislington A Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Cancelled
Tue 25th May Keynsham A Away 18:00 BDYCL Cancelled
Wed 9th Jun Biddestone Hawks Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Lost by 79 runs
Tue 15th Jun Lansdown Lions Away 18:00 BDYCL
Wed 23rd Jun Marshfield Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL Won by 9 runs
Wed 30th Jun Keynsham B Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL won
Wed 7th Jul Bath Daggers Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL
Wed 14th Jul Lansdown Eagles Brownsword Ground 18:00 BDYCL